Faculty Advisory Board

Faculty Advisory Board

NUS Engineering Faculty Advisory Board Chairman, Mr Peter Ho (3rd from left), and members
(1st row from left) Dr Raj Thampuran, Mr Edwin Khew, Mr Seah Moon Ming, Mr Russell Tham,
(2nd row from left) Mr Quek Gim Pew, Mr Gan Seow Kee, and
NUS Engineering Dean Prof Chua Kee Chaing at the inaugural Board Meeting on 31 October 2017
Faculty Advisory Board
The role of the Faculty Advisory Board is to

Advise on strategic directions of NUS Engineering;

Advise and assist in outreach to industry, public and professional bodies to advance Engineering research and education;

Advise and assist in promoting Engineering as an exciting, appealing and meaningful career; and

Act as honorary ambassadors to promote NUS Engineering’s interests and perspectives to industry and Government networks


Mr Peter Ho

Chairman, Urban Redevelopment Authority; Senior Advisor, Centre for Strategic Futures, Strategy Group, Prime Minister’s Office


Dr Cheong Koon Hean

Chief Executive Officer, Housing and Development Board (HDB)

Mr Gan Seow Kee

Chairman & Managing Director, ExxonMobil Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

Mr Edwin Khew

Immediate Past President, The Institution of Engineers, Singapore (IES)

Prof Low Teck Seng

Chief Executive Officer, National Research Foundation (NRF)

Mr Quek Gim Pew

Chief Defence Scientist, Ministry of Defence (MINDEF)

Mr Seah Moon Ming

Chairman, SMRT Corporation Ltd

Mr Russell Tham

President, New Enterprises and Ventures, Singapore Technologies Engineering Ltd

Dr Raj Thampuran

Managing Director, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)

Faculty Advisory Board